HISTORIC DISTRICT/HERITAGE COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES JUNE 14, 2006 meeting moved to the Bartley House

Present: regular members: M.Crisler, selectman liaison; C.Pynn, Chair; Beth Talbott. Alternate members: N.Kopec, sitting in for P.Schena (excused); C.Webber sitting in for M.Stoltz (absent)

• Approval of May minutes: motion by M.Crisler to amend May minutes regarding entrance to new Village Center to read: "The Commission is willing to consider relocating the Town Pound only in order to preserve the Fellows house and barn. The pound will not be moved otherwise." Second by B.Talbott. Motion accepted 5-0

HERITAGE COMMISSION BUSINESS

- Entrance to Town Village Center District: S.Mesiti and P.Zhodi were unable to attend. This discussion will continue at a future meeting.
- Road name requests from Town Administrator:
 - 1.Copps Hill subdivision: Deer Ledge Road; Cutting Road; Porcupine Road (porcupine meadow was in this area)
 - 2.Castle Reach phase IV: Bahan Road (Bahan cellar foundation in the area); Waldron Road (In 1744, 68 acres of land were laid out to Isaac Waldron at the top of Jenny's Hill)
 - 3.Clarke Farm subdivision: Clarke Farm Road; Buckhide Meadow Road (buckhide meadow was in the area; Blackpowder Road; Scotland Road.
- **Demolition Delay Ordinance:** draft ordinance was discussed with some changes suggested. C.Pynn will e-mail the document to Rebecca Herbert, Town Planner, so that she may revise to town standards.
- Motion by C.Webber to close Heritage Commission and go to Historic District Commission. 2nd by M.Crisler. Motion passed 5-0

HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION BUSINESS

- Town Hall painting issues: punch list must be completed. The painting was poorly done and the job was not finished. There is money left in the property trust fund to finish the job. M.Crisler will contact D.Sullivan regarding the status.
- **Plans and submissions:** The Commission reviewed the Nassar subdivision, Lot 8-C-300 There are no historic structures noted. The Commission would suggest Nassar Road if a road name is needed.
 - Election of Vice Chair: Beth Talbott nominated by C.Pynn, 2nd by C.Webber; Motion accepted unanimously.

Minutes respectfully submitted in draft form, Carol Pynn, Chairman